After using this method on a large quilt, I will never go back to any other. Your pictures are lovely. Thanks to anyone who can help! Keep up the good work, I really enjoy your blog. If you're stuck, just look at this tutorial for Hanging a Mini Quilt. Reply. If you don’t, awesome! Thank you. This is exactly what I have been searching for. For this method, the quilt's backing fabric is trimmed straight and wrapped around to the front of the quilt and stitched in place to form the binding. I hope you enjoyed it. The video tutorial makes it easy, fast and fun to make. Thanks for the binding tip! Great tutorial! Now for the final step: binding your quilt. I thought maybe you were just showing the width of the binding. I’m a novice, getting intimidated easily. Thank you for this clear tutorial! Normally I would cut the batting the. […], […] really like this tutorial by Cluck Cluck Sew on how to use the backing as the binding. 7. After my daughter graduated from High School, I sorted through her old t-shirts hoping to make a t-shirt quilt … […], […] Cluck Cluck Sew: Binding with a Quilt Back […], […] That way you know you will have enough fabric. This is a great way to bind little items, like coasters or mug rugs. Scissors are the best … She likes to cut her own hair. Finally, while showing my daughter, I realized it was part of the pin! Beide Enden schneidet Ihr nun so ab, dass sie sich  um genau diese Länge von 2,5 Inch überlappen. It is very easy. Saved by CARMEN MURILLO. Liebe Grüße und gutes Gelingen! Zum Veranstaltungskalender! Melissa Mortenson - Polka Dot Chair Quilt Baby Diy Baby Quilting Baby Quilt Patterns Rag Quilt Sewing Patterns Quilted Baby Blanket Flannel Baby Blankets Children's Quilts Patchwork Baby I’m a new quilter also and found your blog with lovely pics very helpful, great to have another option for binding….I did not know this one :-). I wasn't sure if I did the mitre corner right. :). Self Binding Baby Blanket with Shannon Cuddle. Viiiiiiieeeelen